• normal
  • medium
  • large
  • larger
  • largest

Delta Spirit / Doc Watson Vinyl

Daytrotter Studio (Rock Island, IL) Jul 19, 2012 (ZZZ012326-VL)

By Category
By Price Range
store powered by Wolfgang's Vault


  • Delta Spirit / Doc Watson
  • Delta Spirit
  • Doc Watson
  • Tour/Show: Daytrotter Presents Vinyl No. 2
  • Artist:
    • Johnnie Cluney
  • Date: Jul 19, 2012
  • Venue: Daytrotter Studio (Rock Island, IL)
  • Price: $35.00
  • Members: $26.25
12" Record $35 $26.25
Add Item To Cart


For the second record in the Daytrotter Vinyl Series, we're representing two eras of American music. On Side A, you'll find one of the best live rock bands in the world, Delta Spirit. We've included the group's most recent Daytrotter session in its entirety, featuring live versions of four tracks from their latest album.

For Side B, we've selected four songs recorded almost 50 years ago by the legendary Doc Watson. Performed live at Los Angeles' Ash Grove club in 1963, these are primal slices of Americana: folk and bluegrass tunes played by a man whose name is synonymous with authentic roots music.

Delta Spirit (Side A)

1. Tear It Up

2. Empty Houses

3. California

4. Time Bomb

Doc Watson (Side B)

1. Sittin' On Top Of The World

2. Sweet Heaven When I Die

3. Country Blues

4. Train That Carried My Girl From Town

The ultimate format of music listening. Our collection of vinyl includes never-before-released Concert Vault concerts and Daytrotter sessions. In addition, our used vinyl comes from famed rock photographer Joe Sia's personal collection. Used vinyl is available in limited quantities and has been previously listened to and loved.