Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble Vinyl

Austin Opera House (Austin, TX) 1901 (AOH840415-VL)

By Category
By Price Range
store powered by Wolfgang's Vault


  • Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble
  • Tour/Show: Concert Vault Vinyl Series
  • Artist:
    • Chuck Seelye
  • Date: 1901
  • Venue: Austin Opera House (Austin, TX)
  • Price: $50.00
  • Members: $45.00
12" Double Record $50 $45.00
Add Item To Cart


Concert Vault is proud to present the first double-album release in our Vinyl Series. This deluxe 2-LP set comes in a classic gatefold sleeve featuring original artwork and liner notes commemorating this incredible performance on April 15, 1984, by one of the all-time greatest guitarists.

At the time of this recording, Texas guitar slinger Stevie Ray Vaughan was taking the world by storm. His debut album from the previous year, "Texas Flood," was hailed as a breath of fresh air on the music scene while also earning Grammy nominations for the title track (Best Traditional Blues Performance) and "Rude Mood" (Best Rock Instrumental Performance). His charismatic live performances, in which he would invariably channel the spirit of Jimi Hendrix for the hordes of young fans who had never seen the Voodoo Child in the flesh, were bone-chilling. Between the jaw-dropping chops, the tough Texas persona, the flamboyant garb (from his black bolero hat with white plume right down to his snakeskin cowboy boots) and the Hendrixian mystique, SRV was a bona fide guitar hero for a new generation.


1. Testify

2. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

3. Honey Bee

4. Mary Had A Little Lamb

5. Tin Pan Alley

6. Pride And Joy

7. Texas Flood

8. Cold Shot

9. The Things (That) I Used To Do

10. Couldn't Stand The Weather

11. Stang's Swang

12. Testify

13. Rude Mood

14. Scuttle Buttin'

The ultimate format of music listening. Our collection of vinyl includes never-before-released Concert Vault concerts and Daytrotter sessions. In addition, our used vinyl comes from famed rock photographer Joe Sia's personal collection. Used vinyl is available in limited quantities and has been previously listened to and loved.