Dawes / Justin Townes Earle Vinyl

Daytrotter Studio (Rock Island, IL) Sep 19, 2012 (ZZZ012328-VL)

By Category
By Price Range
store powered by Wolfgang's Vault


  • Dawes / Justin Townes Earle
  • Tour/Show: Daytrotter Vinyl Series
  • Artist:
    • Johnnie Cluney
  • Date: Sep 19, 2012
  • Venue: Daytrotter Studio (Rock Island, IL)
  • Price: $35.00
  • Members: $31.50
12" Record $35 $31.50
Add Item To Cart


The third record in the Daytrotter Vinyl Series features two of Daytrotter's oldest friends. Dawes and Justin Townes Earle have been stopping by the Horseshack for years, going back to when we first opened the doors. Since then, they've returned numerous times for additional memorable session performances and they've even come out on the road with us to play some cold barns and one stormy, hot one on the Fourth of July.

The Dawes side of the split will showcase the band's latest session, recorded at Asheville's Echo Mountain Studio, where the band is currently recording their follow-up to their incredibly spirited sophomore album, "Nothing Is Wrong." Earle, one of the preeminent young talents in the world, presents five songs from across his two Daytrotter session recordings on Side B. All nine songs are stunners and it's about time they were pressed into wax and made available for vinyl shelves everywhere.

Dawes (Side A)

1. Coming Back To A Man

2. So Well

3. Rest Easy

4. The Way You Laugh

Justin Townes Earle (Side B)

1. They Killed John Henry

2. Ain't Waitin'

3. Mama's Eyes

4. Can't Hardly Wait

5. Lone Pine Hill

The ultimate format of music listening. Our collection of vinyl includes never-before-released Concert Vault concerts and Daytrotter sessions. In addition, our used vinyl comes from famed rock photographer Joe Sia's personal collection. Used vinyl is available in limited quantities and has been previously listened to and loved.